DORA MARRA DESIGNER

    

 

 

 

 

 

I can’t remember a time when I wasn’t designing something.

Dora Marra has been making accessories for over 20 years. As a teen, I made, sold jewelry, embroidered clothes and sold them to friends. During college, I started to sell my designs on the streets of Soho. Within six months, a half page article was written about me in Woman’s Wear. How lucky can a girl be! The following day, three major department stores, Macy’s, Marshall Fields and Neiman Marcus called me for merchandise. Needless to say, I had to learn the business fast. A short time after graduation, I opened my own shop in Soho, on the corner of West Broadway and Broome in NYC.

Since then, my designs have been featured in many magazines: In Style, Vogue, Cosmopolitan, Elle, Rolling Stone, and more. They have been worn by celebrities, on television, in the movies and on the runway at NY Fashion week

  

Leave a Reply

